How to Delete Spotify Account in 2020

Spotify is one of the most popular music streaming services, but for some reason, some people may want to get a leave from it or would like to switch to some other services like Apple or Amazon Music.

You can also check out a detailed comparison between Spotify and Apple Music to get a better idea of, which is good.

It’s very simple and easy to delete the Spotify account. But before deleting, there are some points to note.

Spotify doesn’t allow deleting or deactivating the account within the app, but it’s possible to use a mobile browser to do it.

Consider canceling the subscription before deactivating your account because Spotify (like its competitors) provides an option to downgrade to the free version without completely deleting the account.

You may like: 5 Apps to Repost Instagram Post and Stories

Spotify free version lets you stream music in 96 kbps on mobile and 160 kbps on the desktop with ads and support for playlist library excluding downloads of the music.

Once you have deleted the account, the username will not be available to use again in case if you want to create a new account. However, the same email ID can be used again to create a new account.

Deleting the account will also delete its libraries, playlist, and followers and there is no way to undo it but downgrading to the free version doesn’t remove any of these.

You may like: Best Free Games for iPhone 11 and 11 Pro with Gorgeous Graphics

How to delete Spotify account

Step 1: Head to the Spotify home page on your computer or mobile (with the browser) and login to your account.

Step 2: On the home page, scroll down to the bottom, click About and click Contact Us to enter the support page of Spotify (or follow this link to the support page).

Step 3: Under the category, click Account and choose I want to close my account.

Step 4: On the next page, Spotify will ask you to confirm deleting your account or to downgrade to the free account. Click Close Account.

How to delete spotify account

Step 5: It will again ask you to confirm closing your account. Click Close Account to start the process.

Step 6: Then the Spotify will ask you to confirm that you are on the right account to start the deactivating process. Click Continue.

Step 7: On the next page, it will show you all the things that will be lost following the deleting. Tick “I understand, and I still want to close my account” and click Continue.

Step 8: Then the Spotify will send you an email with the link to close your account. Check your mail and click Close my account within 24 hours (the link will expire after the given time and you have to start over the process again if you fail to click the link within 24 hours)

That’s it. The account will be closed and you can reactive your account in case if you changed your mind with the 7 days after deletion.

Recent Articles

TheOneSpy Review: Best Android, Windows, and Mac Spying and Monitoring App

TheOneSpy is an android, windows and Mac monitoring app that is intended for parents and employers to keep the digital devices of...

10 Best Tumblr Alternatives You Must Try in 2020

Tumblr is one of the most popular social media and micro-blogging platform with over 23 million actives users in the united states...

6 Best Discord Music Bot to Spice Up Your Server

Discord is so popular among gamers as it offers so many features that other messengers or apps failed to offer in terms...

How to Delete Spotify Account in 2020

Spotify is one of the most popular music streaming services, but for some reason, some people may want to get a leave from...

How to Backup iPhone: The complete guide

The most expensive backup is the one you never didBackup is very important since...

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here